Polling Station in Pant North Shropshire

New MP for North Shropshire

Pant and the whole of North Shropshire has a new Member of Parliament following the by-election on Thursday 16 December 2021.

Liberal Democrat, Helen Morgan was elected with a majority of 5,925 over the Conservative Party candidate. 12 other candidates appeared on the polling forms including the Labour Party and the Green Party who came third and fourth respectively.

The by-election was held due to the resignation of former Conservative MP Owen Paterson after allegations he had breached guidelines on lobbying.

Posted in Pant.